1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ADE new to it

Discussion in 'Airport Design General' started by hendrik357, 9 Nov 2017.

Tags:
  1. hendrik357

hendrik357

us-washington
    I'm very new to ADE and my goal is to update airports to receive AI traffic. I am interested in smaller airports that have no traffic. I have been reading the ADE manual and working with the program to see what I can do. At this point I have figured out how to create parking spots, runway length, and taxi links. I also added Hold-Short nodes to each end of the runway. When I add AI they appear on the parkiong spaces but after a few seconds they disappear.

ADE165 is the version I am using. Any advice is welcome.
    Dan C.

My operating system is a Windows7. FSX Acceleration with the SDK installed.

2. =rk=

=rk=

us-washington
    Dan, have you tried using the fault finder tool? Your problem is common and easily resolvable, I am guessing it is broken taxi links and the fault finder can help.

3. hendrik357

hendrik357

us-washington
    I did look there but did not understand all that I read. There was a number of parking spots that were orphaned. I will take another look. I will get back to you. Thanks for your help

4. hendrik357

hendrik357

us-washington
    I went back and looked at the fault finder(what a great tool). It showed me that some of my taxi way points were not connected. I tried several times to connect those points but no matter where I placed them I continued to get the same problem of the points not being connected.

5. Flattermann

Flattermann

austria
    Hi, use the Manual v1.65! Chapter 3.10 "Connecting Links" For connecting you can't pull the taxipoints with the mouse together.
    The only way to connect links is using the icon "Add Taxi Link" from the toolbar. If you connect correctly the new connected links changed their color (for a moment) to white.

6. hendrik357

hendrik357