1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dubai International Airport FSX

Discussion in 'Showroom' started by Joysim, 30/12/09.

1. Joysim

Joysim

unitedstates
    I am proud to announce my 1st scenery. I am creating Dubai International Airport which is located in the United Arab Emirates. This project is called Dubai 2010 which will include Dubai international airport, The Palm, The World islands , Burj Dubai, The emirates towers and many more missing skyscrapers. I am a 16 year old developer and i am new to creating an airport for Flight Simulator but not New to Photoshop, Gmax, And Flight Simulator. Currently my website http://joysim.com/ is parked but will be alive very soon.

At the moment i am using a low quality satellite ground layout for being extremely precise and accurate for building placement but that will later change.
    Last edited: 7/2/10
  2. doswedania

doswedania

belgium
    Off to a very good start there. Keep up the good work!
  3. lambo14

lambo14

us-virginia
    YES!!! OMDB! Finally... it looks great! Can't wait to see the finished product. :D
  4. JoseA

JoseA

spain
    Excellent!
    I hope we can export it to FS2004. Try to mantain compatibility if it´s possible.

I compiled the city at 4,7 m/px and part of EUA at 16 m/px. Use it if you need it. I use it in FS2004 with Dubai X(FSX) scenery and the aspect is fantastic.

http://vfrflightsimulator.blogspot.com/

[​IMG]
    Last edited: 1/1/10
  5. Joysim

Joysim

unitedstates
    Thanks JoseA but i most likely won't use that because i want to be as original as possible. But I deeply appreciate your help.

For your first question yes this scenery will be for FS2004 too.:D:D:D:D

Also here is another image of the project which shows the shell of the terminal textured.( but that texture is isn't complete it has to be perfect.)
    Last edited: 7/2/10
  6. JoseA

JoseA

spain