1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FS2004 EDAH - Heringsdorf Regional Airport

Discussion in 'Showroom' started by Captain7, 2/12/12.

1. Captain7

Captain7

germany
    EDAH - Heringsdorf Regional Airport (released on 06-30-13)

Hi,

this is my scenery design training project: EDAH Heringsdorf.
    The Airport is located in the north east of Germany on the island of Usedom.
    See Google Maps: http://maps.google.de/?ll=53.87004,14.155197&spn=0.079757,0.188313&t=h&z=13

I've been playing around with MS Flightsim since FS 2002. Mainly focused on flying PMDG's products and a little bit aircraft livery painting.
    Last august I came across Google Sketchup, this community and all the cool applications by Arno which made me want to try scenery design.

Right now I'm concentrating on developing my modeling and texturing methods.
    But there are many tasks on my list to learn:
    - how to add all the lightning effects
    - how to animate scenery (a couple of moving cars in the airport area are a must-have)
    - how to use ADE (in depth) I was only able to make a some flatten and exclude triangles by now.
    - how to adjust landclass
    ..... :rolleyes:

Some images of the current state:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Cheers Volker
    Last edited: 30/6/13
  2. Kai503

Kai503

finland
    Sieht doch schon super aus!

Really nice work! I haven't flown to Heringsdorf yet, only to Peenemünde a couple of times. But it would be interesting cause of the warbird-collection.
  3. Heretic

Heretic

germany
    Nice!

Someday I'll do a proper pre-1990 rendition of EDAH. It saw quite a lot of diverse military traffic back in the day.
  4. PCFlightsimnews

PCFlightsimnews

netherlands
    Great work there Volker!
  5. Air Holland

Air Holland

netherlands
    Looks great
  6. Captain7

Captain7

germany
    Thank you all :-]
  7. Captain7

Captain7

germany
    Hi!