1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Making Lines

Discussion in 'Airport Design General' started by dan, 24/11/05.

1. dan

dan

us-rhodeisland
    Hi All:

I'm fairly new to scenery design, and I'm tyring to add some lines for the apron "roadways" at the airport I'm making.

First, I tried making a basic line in FSSC. At first, one of the lines appeared in FS. I continued my work, and the lines would no longer appear! I recompiled the bgl many times and set the lines to be at a higher layer. No luck.

Then I decided to make a a narrow road to act as a line. I made a tiny texture for the lines, and then I get this error message:

Error in line 25
    -> Bitmap( apronroadlines.bmp 0 0 0 0 )
    -> in expression .. nes.bmp 0 0 0 0 ) ..
    Error in line 40
    -> Bitmap( apronroadlines.bmp 0 0 0 0 )
    -> in expression .. nes.bmp 0 0 0 0 ) ..
    Scasm compilation status: error(s) 2

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks,
    Dan
  2. arno

arno Administrator Staff Member FSDevConf team Resource contributor

netherlands
    Hi Dan,

The bitmap command can only use files with the 8.3 naming convention. Check your FSSC settings, it is probably set to Fs98. Else the LoadBitmap command is used, that has no trouble with longer filenames.
  3. dan

dan

us-rhodeisland
    Even worse - it was set to FS95! Hopefully It'll work out now. Man do I feel dumb now!

Thanks Arno!
  4. dan

dan

us-rhodeisland
    OK.

The file compiled fine, but I still can't see the markings!

Thanks for the help so far,
    Dan
  5. dan

dan

us-rhodeisland
    An Update...

I tried making the lines (yet again) and have made an interesting discovery.

When I first made them they were a bright read just to be conspicious. Then, I made them an off-white as they are in real life. After the color change they disappeared!
  6. arno

netherlands
    Hi Dan,