1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FS2004 Material Editor bug in 4-21 build

Discussion in 'ModelConverterX' started by Sidney Schwartz, 22 Apr 2010.

  1. Sidney Schwartz

    Sidney Schwartz Resource contributor

    Joined:
    20 Nov 2005
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    us-oregon
    Ran into a problem with the Material Editor. I first renamed and converted the texture files using the Mass Texture Editor. In this case file were rename from textureXX.bmp to iqaluit_terminalXX.bmp. This worked and the new textures files were created. However, when I opened up the Material Editor, it still showed the original textureXX.bmp names. Not very useful, that. ;)
  2. arno

    arno Administrator Staff Member FSDevConf team Resource contributor

    Joined:
    28 May 2004
    Messages:
    22,073
    Country:
    netherlands
    Hi,

    I'll check this. Most likely a new bug that got introduced when I changed the way textures work for the drawcall minimizer. I'll come back about this one.
  3. arno

    arno Administrator Staff Member FSDevConf team Resource contributor

    Joined:
    28 May 2004
    Messages:
    22,073
    Country:
    netherlands
    Hi,

    I fixed the bug, it should work again in the next development release.
  4. Pyscen

    Pyscen

    Joined:
    13 Aug 2006
    Messages:
    752
    Country:
    us-texas
    I thought I was going crazy even the html report not calling up the converted textures as well...
  5. arno

    arno Administrator Staff Member FSDevConf team Resource contributor

    Joined:
    28 May 2004
    Messages:
    22,073
    Country:
    netherlands
    That was the same bug, the mass texture editor was not updating the model correctly.

    Like I mentioned a couple of days ago I made quite some changes to the way textures work to get the drawcall minimizer working correctly. It seems I by accident broke a few other functions as well. That's the risk with using the development release :).
  6. Pyscen

    Pyscen

    Joined:
    13 Aug 2006
    Messages:
    752
    Country:
    us-texas
    Arno,... Don't worry about it... no problem! Your right, that's the risk of using the development release. But without using the Development Release how could the "bugs" get fixed. You are doing a Great job!!! There are pains with growth!
  7. arno

    arno Administrator Staff Member FSDevConf team Resource contributor

    Joined:
    28 May 2004
    Messages:
    22,073
    Country:
    netherlands
    Hi,

    Yes, I know. I am very happy to have such a good group of testers who tell me directly about all the bugs I make :D. You efforts are appreciated very much.

Share This Page