1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie (Make a new Ground)!

Discussion in 'Airport Design General' started by Florian N., 17/7/04.

  1. Florian N.

    Florian N.

    Joined:
    15/7/04
    Messages:
    2
    Good Evening!

    Hello first. I'm new here.

    I would make an scenery. I would make an own Ground.
    I use the FS2004 and I would ask if I can use GroundMaker to make
    a new apron and so on. Or is GorundMaker for FS2002 only?

    I hope you can help me.

    Flo
  2. arno

    arno Administrator Staff Member FSDevConf team Resource contributor

    Joined:
    28/5/04
    Messages:
    21,304
    Country:
    netherlands
    Hi Flo,

    GroundMaker is basically made for Fs2000. Unfortunately it has never been updated after that, because I like the interface of it very much. Scenery that you make with it can still be used in Fs2004 though.

    If you want to make the apron in the style (and with the techniques) of the default scenery you can better try to use AFCAD2 or SceneGenX.
  3. Florian N.

    Florian N.

    Joined:
    15/7/04
    Messages:
    2
    Hi Arno, thanks for your answer!

    That means that I can use Groundmaker for FS2004, too?
    It is better then Afcad2, because I want to make the apron with own texturen and not with the default.

    Is there an other software to make a ground with own textures which is build for FS2004?

    Flo
  4. arno

    arno Administrator Staff Member FSDevConf team Resource contributor

    Joined:
    28/5/04
    Messages:
    21,304
    Country:
    netherlands
    No, with the new XML tools you can no longer choose custom textures unfortunately. That is something MS has changed with these new techniques.

    So if you still want to choose them you can best use the Fs2002 tools like Airport/FSSC/GroundMaker.

Share This Page