1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbies FSDS designs

Discussion in 'Showroom' started by MIKE JG, 7/11/07.

1. MIKE JG

MIKE JG

us-ohio
    Hello to all. Finally gained forum access after some technical glitch, thanks again Arno!

Anyhow I have been working with FSDS for about 18 months now and I'm finally starting to get the hang of it. Although reading through all the topics on this site still gives me a headache and makes me realize how far I still have to go with my designs and textures.

So here's some screens of some of the objects I've managed to model thus far. Most of my stuff is geared towards the military side of FS, since it is an area that is very much neglected by MS and the rest of the community.

ANTPS-11 Radar system:
    [​IMG]

Static Humvees for scenery:
    [​IMG]

An "Up-Armored" Humvee:
    [​IMG]

AEGIS Class Guided Missle Destroy for AI purposes:
    [​IMG]

Los Angeles Class Attack Submarine for AI purposes:
    [​IMG]
  2. ahuimanu

ahuimanu

us-virginia
    Really cool FSDS work - I am inspired.

Jeff
  3. jdhaenens

jdhaenens

unitedstates
    Looking good Mike. Are you shooting for FS9 or FSX?

Most of the folks at MAIW are die hard FS9 as that's what all of their traffic and AI models are in.

I was hoping they would begin migrating to FSX, but it seems to be a slow process.

Well done!

Jim Dhaenens
  4. scruffyduck

scruffyduck Administrator Staff Member FSDevConf team Resource contributor

wales
    Look very impressive :)
  5. jdhaenens

jdhaenens

unitedstates
    Dupe post.
  6. MIKE JG

MIKE JG

us-ohio