1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FSX:SE Purchased FSX Gold Edition to use SDK with Steam Edition

Discussion in 'SDK installation' started by Atkins80, 15 Sep 2017.

Tags:
  1. Atkins80

    Atkins80

    Joined:
    12 Sep 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    unitedstates
    Hi, I purchased FSX Gold to copy the SDK from disk 1 to use with Steam Edition since Steam Edition doesn't contain the full SDK, I know its on both disk 1 and the acceleration disk, don't know whether to copy the Sdk from the disk and overwrite the folder that is in steam edition or not.
     
  2. Pyscen

    Pyscen Resource contributor

    Joined:
    13 Aug 2006
    Messages:
    1,059
    Country:
    us-texas
    Gman likes this.
  3. Atkins80

    Atkins80

    Joined:
    12 Sep 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    unitedstates
    Oh, forgot about installing all 3 discs, then inserting disc 1 and going from there.
     
  4. Atkins80

    Atkins80

    Joined:
    12 Sep 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    unitedstates
    I have P3D 1.4 SDK downloaded, now to find out where to install it to.
     
  5. Pyscen

    Pyscen Resource contributor

    Joined:
    13 Aug 2006
    Messages:
    1,059
    Country:
    us-texas
    Hello,...

    Install the P3D SDK v1.4 into the default location... BUT,... if you have installed the Full FSX Gold Edition, along with the SDK for such (according to the guidelines within the above link), then you will not need to install the P3D SDK. You should be able to use scenery that you have created for both the FSE (Steam) and FSX.
     
  6. Atkins80

    Atkins80

    Joined:
    12 Sep 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    unitedstates
    I have 1.4, but I was going to use it for mission creation, I haven't seen anything about it just scenery placement.
     
  7. rickypaterson

    rickypaterson

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    australia
    I'm running FSX steam where can I get SDK for it to download please help
     
  8. BrBlazer

    BrBlazer

    Joined:
    15 Jul 2004
    Messages:
    396
    http://www.fsdeveloper.com/wiki/index.php?title=SDK_Installation_(FSX)

    Maybe you can trick your PC into "thinking" it has FSX box instead of SE installed by editing some registry entry or something which allows to install the normal SDK. I don't know why the SDK is dependent on having the sim installed, it makes no sense whatsoever.
     
  9. Tejal Bernardo

    Tejal Bernardo

    Joined:
    21 Mar 2011
    Messages:
    3,198
    Country:
    spain
    the only downloadable SDK is the Prepar3d SDK. it could work, the first versiĆ³n. v 1.4 I think.
     

Share This Page