1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sharing my work?

Discussion in 'SketchUp' started by commercialcobb, 13/1/12.

1. commercialcobb

commercialcobb

us-southcarolina
    I am wondering how I can share my models through flight sim websites? I am an expert in afcad style airport design using ADE and now that I have started building my own hangars and the like, I am wondering how I can upload my scenery with my mdl's so that someone else may download it and use it without much effort.
    Alot of people download my scenery's (free always) and use them but now instead of using default buildings I am using custom buildings and would like to be able to share that with people in an easy one or two step process.

So what I am asking is, when they download my scenery's, all they have to do is drop the BGL into Addon scenery/scenery and off the go to enjoy it. What would the proccess be for them to incorporate my custom models along with the scenery?
  2. hcornea

hcornea Resource contributor

australia
    The custom models occupy a library bgl (FSX), so you distribute that

The models will reference textures which go into the corresponding texture file.

Simplest approach is to distribute a Zip file, with the necessary directory structure within it.

Most downloads at places like Avsim have this form, and users should be pretty familiar with it.
  3. scott967

scott967

us-hawaii