1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Writing in FSX's memory same as FSUIPC did?

Discussion in 'SimConnect' started by Manuel Ambulo, 29/9/06.

1. Manuel Ambulo

Manuel Ambulo

panama
    Hi,

I just wanted to know if with the new Simconnect, it will be possible to write in FSX's main variables, as FSUIPC did?..(i dont have the FSX SDK...neither the BETA....just asking because FSX went GOLD and i think BETA's period had ended or is ending...). I already had saved the money for buy the new FSX Deluxe (with the SDK inside). :D

Best Regards,

Manuel Ambulo
    Last edited: 29/9/06
  2. spotlope

spotlope FSDevConf team

unitedstates
    I'm not a programmer, so I can't answer with certainty questions about how to write to memory in FSX, but I do know that Pete Dowson has already released a version of FSUIPC for FSX, and will continue to support the sim. So in that case, little has changed -- except of course for what Pete had to do under the hood. ;)
  3. scruffyduck

scruffyduck Administrator Staff Member FSDevConf team Resource contributor

wales
    Looking at the Draft SDK for FSUIPC4 it is certainly possible to read and write most of the offsets in FSX. It seems that not all of them can be done using SimVars, but using Sim Events which are, as I understand it, equivalent to Controls in FS9.
  4. Manuel Ambulo

Manuel Ambulo

panama
    Thanks, i didnt knew it was a version of FSUIPC already for FSX, i will look at the documents to see how will FSUIPC work with FSX. But when i had heard about the news of SimConnect and what it will going to do for FSX then i ask myself as anyone like "Then what gonna happen with FSUIPC?", cuz FSUIPC had been for many years one of the best add-on for FS.

Best Regards,

Manuel Ambulo
  5. scruffyduck

wales
    Well the new version of FSUIPC uses Simconnect to communicate with FS as I understand it.
  6. jcboliveira

jcboliveira

portugal
    Manuel