1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

zoom

Discussion in 'Airport Design General' started by neilb, 2 Jul 2008.

  1. neilb

    neilb

    Joined:
    18 Nov 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    unitedkingdom
    When positioning objects in my scenery using IS Scenery in top-down view when I zoom in it changes from 384 zoom down to 510 zoom which is too close, is there a way of refining the zoom? Thanks. Neil
     
  2. scruffyduck

    scruffyduck Administrator Staff Member FSDevConf team Resource contributor

    Joined:
    17 Sep 2005
    Messages:
    27,962
    Country:
    wales
    Do you mean the '+' or '-' zoom in the FS Top down view?
     
  3. neilb

    neilb

    Joined:
    18 Nov 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    unitedkingdom
    Hi John, yep that's it. Neil
     
  4. scruffyduck

    scruffyduck Administrator Staff Member FSDevConf team Resource contributor

    Joined:
    17 Sep 2005
    Messages:
    27,962
    Country:
    wales
    I am not aware of any way to modify the settings. I could not see anything promising in the fsx.cfg file. Maybe somone else knows where the information might be kept though
     
  5. nickw

    nickw Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    28 May 2004
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    ireland
    I too looked through the config and could not find anything. Maybe it is not possible, but I have asked around and we may get a better answer for you.

    This drives me nuts as well when placing scenery :)
     
  6. PakMac

    PakMac

    Joined:
    22 Jan 2005
    Messages:
    454
    Country:
    england
    Try holding down the shift key whilst zooming, this slows it down.

    David
     
  7. neilb

    neilb

    Joined:
    18 Nov 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    unitedkingdom
    That's it David you've cracked it. Cheers. Neil
     
  8. Golf-HotelDelta

    Golf-HotelDelta

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2004
    Messages:
    10,925
    Country:
    unitedkingdom
    As an aside, use <Ctrl> and +/- to zoom on the user aircraft ;)

    George
     

Share This Page