C gauges help

Hi everybody, I need some help about C gauges, here's the thing:

I'm only 14 y/o, and I'm trying to learn C gauges, problem is, I can't understand somethings about it, I downloaded the sd2gau and I read it until Token Variables, around that part things started to get messy and I get frustated 'cause I want to build gauges and I don't know how. Ok, XML Gauges you're thinking, I have read some things about it, and like one post says here on this Forum, XML aren't very safe and so on. Now you're asking why do I want my gauges to me safe, answer is that me and some friends of mine are >>trying<< to build an a/c.

Can anyone help me trying to understand? Someone with much pacience... lol;)

P.S.:still about C language, I have some knowledge of VB.NET, and knowledge of internet languages, which won't help much, I think.

It's not unwillingness (does that word exist?), it's time. Most gauge programmers are working hard to make their stuff compatible with FSX. Why don't you just start with the demo gauges from the SDK and ask us questions here when they come up?:)

I'm still working on FS9 gauges...:cool:

And I don't know where to find FSX SDK (I still didn't looked too much :p ), I'm trying to build a Fokker-100 with some friends of mine, we'll release it for fs9 and afterwords to fsx, I'm trying to learn C programming so I can make something pretty nice on the inside, and outside too... ('cause I' building model and panel).

I think I'll start with model, since I have this doughts about C language, I don't want to give up, so I'll "forget it" for a while, maybe later on I can understand it better...

Hi,

Learning to program C++ gauges is not easy.
First of all you need to know some basics of the C and C++ language (yes you can also use C++), not much but at least know about the basic syntax or you will get completely lost !

Next you can download Microsoft Visual C Express edition for free here:

http://msdn.microsoft.com/vstudio/express/visualc/