Call me crazy but animating seems to be way harder than the modelling.

In whatever troubles I've ran into while modelling (in Blender...I'm still a beginner. Someone more seasoned will most likely have issues with my "troubles"), I always seemed to find a solution, even if it meant going the long way around and adding way more pollys than needed.

Now, I'm working on a secret project (or was secret...until I had to come and seek help here! :stirthepo), but the animations, man.

Does anyone know any video tutorial, with Blender and P3D (or FSX), giving you the steps to take to create animations such as the wingflex, gear doors, the gears rolling and etc?

Especially anything regadring the wingflex would be very welcome.

I do have the Blender2FSX/P3D plugin, I'm just a very slow learner. :duck: Any video guides would be appreciated, in addition to those made by Krispy.

Thanks for any tips or guides.

With wheels, we have 4 animation points, and it animates for a total of 100 KF's (key frame points). 0, 25, 50, 100 are the points, and you animate at 25, upwards. Rotating in the direction required...

Props, same way. Set animations for their proper amount of points also.

I use 3ds Max, so my interface and SDK, I am guessing, are totally different then yours.

No idea on wing flex.

You can look up animation points (total number of KF's in the animations) in the parts animation code sheet (modeldef.xml) (open with windows notepad).

Just do a search in Notepad (control F) and put in the name of the animation and it is easier to find.

Bill

Hi Bill,

Thanks for the tips. I'm using P3D SDK version 1.4.4747.0 as the modeldef.xml got a lot more entries than the latest version of the SDK. (Why is that?)
I'm modelling for Prepar3D v4.3 using Blender 2.79B.