FTX OpenLC and Ground Polys

Interestingly, I've traced a scenery issue back to the OpenLC addon (apparently this addon doesn't work and play well with others). In my most recent encounter, I've created an airstrip using the landclass_Dirt in SbuilderX and it was replaced with what appears to be an urban landclass rather than the dirt runway I expected (see photo). By inactivating the 3 OpenLCNA files I get my dirt runway back.

I've placed my scenery and library at the top of the priority list (p3dv4.4), yet OpenLC seems to take priority over my addon scenery - but for only that particular landclass - the sandy beach in the same scene appears correctly.

I'm no expert at this stuff, but I'm wondering if there's a way to get my scenery to show correctly without having to disable OpenLC?

Thanks,

John
Untitled.jpg

christopherbritton

Resource contributor
You may try to find the original dirt texture within your sim's default scenery folder. (The Global/texture folder, I believe?) and include it in your airport's texture folder. As long as your scenery is above OpenLC, it should normally use that texture.

I've not been able to locate the LC_Dirt texture, and I'm thinking it's compiled into a library (I believe it's just a standard texture in both p3d and fsx). It would seem to me that, since the texture appears after I disable OpenLC scenery, that the texture exists but is being preempted by the OpenLC addon - that must somehow be overriding the normal library priority.

Thanks,

John

I don't have P3D but in my Flight Simulator 10/Texture folder there are two image files that look like they could be the runway dirt texture. They are runway64.bmp and runway65.bmp. They look exactly the same in when opened in Gimp.

Ed

Hello:

1.) In SBuilderX:

a.) Load the above project back into SBuilderX from its *.SBP project file

b.) Select the polygon you mapped with LC_Dirt texture < SBuilderX polygon vertices are shown highlighted in Green >