input via keypresses

Gents, we are kind of stuck on something and hope there is somebody here that can point us in the right direction.

We got a gauge that includes a keyboard and we need to use that to enter a frequency (like 123.45) but right now we got problems understanding how to do so. We know how to do so in C (like in the accel F-18), but we need it in XML.

Mathijs Kok
Aerosoft

I'm not an expert, but perhaps the g1000.cab file and g1000pdf.xml fiile can help. It shows an example of keymap and trigger to use keyboard inputs.

I'm not an expert, but perhaps the g1000.cab file and g1000pdf.xml fiile can help. It shows an example of keymap and trigger to use keyboard inputs.
Yes, the issue is more how to merge 5 key presses into one string (not sure, I am not the developer but that is how it is explained to me).

Hey Mathijs,

Here is the FS9 XML Keys section from the FS9 GPS 500.

Code:
	<Keys>
		<On Event="GPS_NEAREST_BUTTON">@NRSTButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_OBS_BUTTON">@OBSButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_MSG_BUTTON">@MSGButton</On>	
		<On Event="GPS_FLIGHTPLAN_BUTTON">@FPLButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_TERRAIN_BUTTON">@TerrainButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_PROCEDURE_BUTTON">@PROCButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_ZOOMIN_BUTTON">@ZOOMINButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_ZOOMOUT_BUTTON">@ZOOMOUTButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_DIRECTTO_BUTTON">@DTOButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_MENU_BUTTON">@MENUButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_CLEAR_BUTTON">@CLRButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_CLEAR_ALL_BUTTON">@CLRALLButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_ENTER_BUTTON">@ENTButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_CURSOR_BUTTON">@PushCRSRButton</On>
		<On Event="GPS_GROUP_KNOB_INC">@TopRightKnob</On>
		<On Event="GPS_GROUP_KNOB_DEC">@TopLeftKnob</On>
		<On Event="GPS_PAGE_KNOB_INC">@BottomRightKnob</On>
		<On Event="GPS_PAGE_KNOB_DEC">@BottomLeftKnob</On>
		<On Key="AlphaNumeric">
			<Visible>10 19 (C:fs9gps:enteringInput) rng 31 (C:fs9gps:enteringInput) == or</Visible>