FSXA Unable to make scenery objects visible

Hello guys,

A couple of days ago I downloaded and installed a scenery of Socotra/OYSQ with unexpected results. I didn't see any customised object, and after switching to DX10 preview only blue textured models.

By using MCX I made several attempts to fix this issue but with no success. I even exported the models to an ADE AFCAD, placed them where they should be, converted the textures from DXT1 to DDS format and it only resulted in doubled objects as long as I left the OBJ-file active.

I'm not really experienced in using the Model Converter and probably I misunderstood the hints in Robystars's 'Common Mistakes' contribution. However, any help would be nice.

Pyscen

Resource contributor
According to the site... you have to install the lib file first.. you did do so?

According to the site... you have to install the lib file first.. you did do so?
Yes I did. I installed it as described with a lower priority. However, the exclusion and the mesh file I put to the main folder as both will work there, too.

EDIT: I think the lib has nothing to do with the results I experienced as it contains objects being used as eye candy somewhere spread over the island. Furthermore I checked the project trees and everything used should be present in the main scenery and texture folders.

In DX10 mode FSX uses a file named bkg.bmp, which can be found in the root FSX folder, as a replacement for missing textures. That is what you are showing in your second screenshot.

In DS9 mode, objects with missing textures are invisible.

This leads me to believe you are missing textures for those models, or you have them in the wrong folder.

If you load the file containing those models in MCX you can see the names of the textures those models are calling.