• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Vanguard Heliport London (Update!!!!!!)

Hi All,

So i started my building creation a few months ago, i have never done anything like this before . . . so this has been a fantastic learning curve for me (tough, but i love it).

So, update time!!!!! I have managed to get the whole model into the MCX - Which is super exciting for me !!!LOL

However, i am really struggling to export the associated textures with them. Any help, advice or support would be really helpful. I would like to release this a community for free (or for 1$ with 100% donation to the red cross - undecided).
Capture.JPG

Capture2.JPG

Cqter3pWgAA6wxi.jpg

What exactly are you struggling with when you export. Are you exporting as bgl?

Need a little more detail to see where you are seeing issue

What exactly are you struggling with when you export. Are you exporting as bgl?

Need a little more detail to see where you are seeing issue
Exporting the .bgl from blender using the export tool in to MCX. But there are no textures associated. Do I have UV the project and paint in PS? Or can I not directly export with textures in blender?

I am not very sure about this part of the process.

With the model in Blender you need to have some textures to add to each face. Seems you may have some Photoshop knowledge?.
If you look at the last picture you posted (the heli shot) you have some great pictures that can be "shopped" for the front of the model including the ground
Here is as nice simple guide to doing some of what you want with a little live action to help in there

https://blender.stackexchange.com/questions/23437/add-an-image-to-an-object