FSXA [WIP] First project - Sao Tome Island Airport - FPST

Firstly, thanks to all the folks who have been helping me out recently. Here are a few shots to show that it's come to something. Taken with the V key in FSX so sorry for the quality.

Here's the default scenery (with airport objects sinking since I didn't disable my ALT file):

How she currently is:

All custom ground textures, although they look a bit better in the sim.

Africa's St. Maarten?

A closer look at some runway/grass textures

Some shots of the apron:

About the only airline to visit this small island:

This is my first project and still very much a WIP. Once again thanks massively to everyone on this forum who has helped me out.

Next up is the terminal buildings and a bit of texture tweaking.

EDIT: Sorry for the oversized images, can't seem to get the BBCode to work.

Last edited:
So good!!!

I have been looking for a good São Tomé scenery for a long time.

This is a beautiful island that was lacking a custom made scenery to help simmers go there and enjoy it.
Can't wait to try a LPPT-DGAA-FPST with the help of your project.

Thank you for the previews. Keep up the hard work and keep us posted on your developments!

So good!!!

I have been looking for a good São Tomé scenery for a long time.

This is a beautiful island that was lacking a custom made scenery to help simmers go there and enjoy it.
Can't wait to try a LPPT-DGAA-FPST with the help of your project.

Thank you for the previews. Keep up the hard work and keep us posted on your developments!
Thanks Wolf, you've motivated me to keep going.

A few more progress shots. I've updated the base ground textures and finished the modelling of the terminal building.

To do list:

Model remaining buildings
Add detail to ground polys (dirt, brake marks etc)
Improve textures of terminal building (Current ones aren't detailed enough)

Last edited:
Great update.