P3D v4 Drawing textures

I in middle of progress of creating a small air force base for P3D. But due to security reasons i cannot obtain pictures of hangers and buildings.

I have some reference pictures with horrible quality, which cannot be used for texture creation.

So my question is, can i draw textures? Im not a artist at all, so when i draw the texture looks like cartoon. :D

I noticed some Payware creators have drawn texture instead of photos, but they have done it with quite quality.

Are they using photoshop and just there skills?

I have attached a texture from a payware i believe its been just drawn only.

Attachments

I’d be interested to learn the techniques required, as I’m trying to do the same thing and - as yet - my talent is far short of what I‘d hoped! I’m using the Affinity suite, but I also have access to Substance (which I haven’t used yet).

I’d be interested to learn the techniques required, as I’m trying to do the same thing and - as yet - my talent is far short of what I‘d hoped! I’m using the Affinity suite, but I also have access to Substance (which I haven’t used yet).
Affinity Designer is it? how is it compared to photshop?

I have Designer and Photo. I don't have the money for Photoshop, so I have no idea! I understand from others that it's quite similar.

In generell you need to learn, some basics of texture creation and the techniques as a artist,layer blending and overlapping, baking. Also addition of texture maps like spec,bump/normal.
If you have an Idea of your object/building its a question of skill and tools.

regards DHS lead Artist.

In generell you need to learn, some basics of texture creation and the techniques as a artist,layer blending and overlapping, baking. Also addition of texture maps like spec,bump/normal.
If you have an Idea of your object/building its a question of skill and tools.

regards DHS lead Artist.
So as a professional what tools do you use?

Pyscen

Resource contributor
Hello...