The users step into the breach!

#1
Since official 3rd party support has been a bit slow for Aerofly FS2, the user-based community is in response becoming ever more skilled and prolific in creating what they would like to see. So far, it tends not to have the spit and polish a dedicated developer might apply, but I myself feel we are seeing a something similar to the user-centric content creation that formed for X-plane back in the day, and for approximately the same reasons.

Maybe these people will go on to become the payware creators of the future!

WaN: Washington North scenery from USGS images 1.0.0

Coverage of 450 x 150 sqkm USGS images for aerofly FS2. Levels 9 and 11 as base scenery, level 10 elevation model. See included PDF for more informatiion.
The idea is to provide a basic scenery of this beautiful area with level 9 to level 11 image tiles.
This combines with an accurate elevation model of level 10.
Users can easily add a large number of airports from FSCloudPort.
Additionally I will publish some selected airports with up to level 14 imagery and 3D objects.
So Washington North WaN can be estimated as a modular scenery project.

Enjoy aerofly FS2
Rodeo

https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/138-wan-washington-north-scenery-from-usgs-images/

Omak Airport for Washington North scenery package (WaN).

KOMK Omak, also known as Omak Municipal Airport is a regional airport in Okanogan, Washington.
Please download the WaN scenery package to get the basic imagery.
This pack includes level 12-14 images for the airport area, manually placed 3D buildings, surrounding buildings from USBuildingFootprints and tree detection from scenProc. A gimmick is the addition of the balancing rock south of the Omak Lake.
https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/140-wan-komk-omak/

Whidbey Island for the Washington North scenery pack WaN.

Whidbey Island contains 4 airports NAS Whidbey, NOLF Coupeville, KOKH Oak Harbor and 13w Camano Island.
These are 2 Navy airfields and 2 smaller regional airports for General Aviation.
Please download the WaN scenery package to get the basic imagery.
This pack includes level 12-14 images for the airport areas, manually placed 3D buildings, surrounding buildings from USBuildingFootprints and tree detection from scenProc. https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/144-wan-whidbey-island/


S10 Lake Chelan Airport for the Washington North scenery (WaN)

S 10 Lake Chelan Airport is another airport for the WaN scenery, 70 km SW of Omak.
The small airport is located above the valley slope of the Columbia River.
As a special feature the hydroelectric Wells Dam is part of the scenery (author Mr B.) https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/146-wan-lake-chelan-airport/

WaN: Grand Coulee Dam 1.0.0 https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/150-wan-grand-coulee-dam/

3w7 Grand Coulee Dam Airport, additionally with Dam Building and more 3D objects.
A beautiful place to get away from it all, Grand Coulee Dam Airport sits on the shore of Banks Lake, down in a deep but broad coulee, about 4 miles downstream from the massive Grand Coulee Dam. The approach to this field is spectacular, and unusual: pattern altitude is slightly below the rim of surrounding canyon walls (David Herman).

Autogen Los Angeles 1.0.0 https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/149-autogen-los-angeles/

Aerofly: Free Autogen San Francisco Bay 1.0.0 https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/147-autogen-san-francisco-bay/

Aerofly FS2: Free Autogen and Lighting For New York https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/148-streetlight-autogen-new-york/

Autogen Switzerland West 1.0.0 https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/137-autogen-switzerland-west/

La Martinique Freeware Scenery 1.0.1 1.0.1 https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/128-la-martinique-freeware-scenery-1-0-1/

Aircraft Carrier Intrepid -New York City Harbor (AF2) 1.0.1 https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/5-aircraft-carrier-intrepid-new-york-city-harbor-af2/

USS Iowa at San Pedro (AF2) 1.0.0 https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/7-uss-iowa-at-san-pedro-af2/

San Diego Harbor - USS Patuxent (AF2) 1.0.0 https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/4-san-diego-harbor-uss-patuxent-af2/

San Diego Harbor Aircraft Carrier-USS Eisenhower (AF2) 1.0.0 https://flight-sim.org/filebase/ind...o-harbor-aircraft-carrier-uss-eisenhower-af2/

USS Nimitz in battle group off PT. Mugu (AF2) 1.0.0 https://flight-sim.org/filebase/index.php?file/1-uss-nimitz-in-battle-group-off-pt-mugu-af2/
 
Last edited:
Top